These are the lists of my life. . .

The sun FINALLY came out and holy crap, Hello, Humidity! Anyway . . . [

Yes, I’m not normal, but who really is and who really wants to be.

(For the record, I know these words are total crap and I don’t care, it’s what’s in my head and I have to get it out, no one is holding your eyes open and vice locked your head to the screen)

I make lists all the time . . . Seriously, I do. Lists of goals, bills, paid bills, grocery, Scentsy scents that I love, the family’s sizes and likes, etc. . .

Here’s a little rundown of who I am and what makes me, well, me =)

  • I’m 29, married, living in the burbs of Kansas City on the Kansas side
  • I have one son and two bonus babies!! 6, 12, 18, two boys and one girl
  • I come from a “traditional” and blended family
  • I am a member of the Motherless Daughters, my mom died of cancer when I was 11
  • My aunts and uncles helped keep me in one piece
  • I have a fat cat named Pixie and a ninja Russian Blue named Spider, my girls are my babies
  • My family and I have a Chiweenie, Chihuahua/dachshund mix, named Daisy
  • I want more dogs but I know they are expensive just like children are and we already have 3 between the 2 of us, we are totally outnumbered, and any more animals (or kids) is just plain crazy right now
  • I want a munchkin cat, normal body/short stubby legs
  • I feel like I skipped ahead and now I’m starting over
  • I want to go back to school, I want to get a business degree, a creative writing masters, and I want to open up a BBQ restaurant in Jersey
  • That might be important, I was born and raised in Jersey and moved to Kansas after 6th grade
  • I went back to Jersey for high school, I went to an all girl boarding school, if I could go back I would in  heartbeat
  • Ramble, Ramble, Ramble
  • Random, Random, Random
  • I call my dad everyday. . . and sometimes more than 3 times (exciting things happen, I call to apologize for something I did as a kid, sports, etc)
  • ADHD
  • Still lives in my own little world in my head
  • Music, music is my blood
  • I can’t read sheet music
  • I still have my original N64 and it will be played this summer
  • Amazon and office supplies are my guilty pleasure
  • I haven’t had a mani or a pedi since last July and I really don’t care
  • I love books!!
  • Crier
  • Movie buff
  • Bring on history!!
  • Terrible timing
  • Always try to see the silver lining and I will make a joke even if it means I’m going to Hell
  • Speaking of Hell, I’m not religious but I am spiritual. I believe there is something out there but I can barely get my life in order so I doubt there is one person/thing/energy/whatever that can keep every single person on the planet that can help keeps theirs. No. Way. (This is not an attack, this is an opinion/idea/thought)
  • I believe in hearts and compassion and love, most of all I believe in Love
  • Hopeless romantic
  • Terrible friendship keeping skills
  • Love me a good buffet! I can’t help myself, I will eat almost anything, there is a limit though, everyone has a limit, I’m sure
  • I am really annoying
  • I have so many random thoughts I can’t get them all down before I forget and move on to the next thought/idea/brain fart
  • I watch way too much TV
  • I do honestly believe most people are better without me in their lives (this is not a call for help, some people just function better without others)
  • I’m big about happiness and love because I feel like everyone deserves honest, safe,
  • I am happy, seriously, genuinely, crazy, blissfully happy and I’m not 100% sure why but I’m rolling with it

That’s really my main goal, I guess, get my words out, my thoughts, dreams, daily struggles, we’re all battling life together, I know I’m not that entertaining but there are moments when we can laugh and smile and be okay when things might not be.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

