Laundry. . .

laundry

[lawn-dree, lahn-] /ˈlɔn dri, ˈlɑn-/
Spell Syllables
noun, plural laundries.
1.

articles of clothing, linens, etc., that have been or are to be washed.
2.

a business establishment where clothes, linens, etc., are laundered.
3.

a room or area, as in a home or apartment building, reserved for doing the family wash.

The slow death, black hole of chores

You have no end

Constantly overflowing

Pretreat, wash, check, dry, put away

Socks? Forget socks

Finding your mate is not high on my list of things I enjoy

Shirts go straight to hangers

Jeans, folded and stacked

Do you ever end?

Three things are certain when it comes to life:

Death

Taxes

Laundry

Sure, some people don’t wash, just buy new, wear, repeat

Others have help, a maid, a mom, a wife

Laundry for one, not so bad, maybe, possibly

Separate colors

Why?

I wash it all on cold unless otherwise specified

It’s never just one, always two to three

Large capacity washer/dryer

Oh, the domesticated goddess in me squeals

There are three to four people living here

This house seems to have more

The amount of laundry

Multiplying like rabbits

Yet the three others have not made introductions

If I’m washing your clothes

A nice “hello” or “thank you”

Not silence and piles of clothes

It’s probably all in my head

The dryer holds socks ransom

Then turn into dryer lint

The washer and dryer: Original Mafia Hit Men

The ramblings of a woman facing laundry day

Yes, space it out, take your time

Yesterday, bed sheets

Today, clothes

All of them, adults, children

Tomorrow, no laundry, new work is in order

Must clean, finish everything by Wednesday

Hump Day, Goal Day

Then…

New goal day will be Thursday, then free weekends

But, the truth

It won’t happen

Good intentions die when faced with laundry

I will work my new job, I will clean when I don’t work

Days off are Fridays

If I ask you to leave the house, just do it

I will destroy laundry

I promise not to start a bon fire… for the most part

I still loathe you, Laundry

Laundry, where do I find a house elf?

I would like to order two

Three would be ideal but two, dishes and laundry

I’ll wash and dry, they put it all away

That’s all

The away process

It’s always the away part I dread

Well,

Here’s goes nothing into the great dryer sheet beyond

Hopefully, it’s not too long…

Oh, Laundry, one day we will be friends…

But…

Today, you will be my bitch!

Until I get hungry, then I will be the whinny bitch

Onward! To air fluff and beyond!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

